Skip to content
Versandkostenfrei ab einem Bestellwert 65 Euro
Versandkostenfrei ab 65 Euro

Tom's Oil Eggshell

DESCRIPTION

A high quality modified and flexible oil based opaque wood varnish. With an extremely durable weather and UV resistance,
as well as excellent flow properties. For use on soft and hardwood outdoors. Suitable for wooden facades, windows, doors and other wood construction work. Conforms to BS 4310 Lead Free.


CHARACTERISTICS

  • Gloss level: 10-20%* Flash point 38°C
  • Theoretical coverage: 14-16 sqm / liter (varies depending on surface porosity and structure)
  • Time until recoating*: at least 16 hours, maximum unlimited after suitable preparation.
  • Recommended dry layer thickness: 25-30 micrometers per layer
  • Volume solids: approx. 50%
  • Recommended coatings: 2 coats
  • Hand dry: 2-3 hours 
  • Available colors: The full Little Greene, NCS and RAL color range
  • Shelf life: at least 12 months Available pack sizes 1 + 2.5 liters


* Achieving the final gloss level can take up to seven days and depends on the layer thickness and drying conditions.


SURFACES-
PREPARATION

New wood: Untreated softwood lumber should be pre-treated with a wood impregnation primer. For best results on new uncoated wood that is resinous and has naturally resinous knots, apply two coats of Little Greene Aluminum Wood Primer to prevent discoloration before the base coat.

Smoothly planed wood should be thoroughly sanded and cleaned. It must be ensured that the surface of the wood is dry and free of contamination and dust. Rough sawn lumber should also be free of dust and other contaminants and cleaned when necessary. Coating construction with two coats of Little Greene Aluminum Wood Primer followed by two coats of Tom’s Oil Eggshell.

Existing paint: Remove all loose substrate and chips from the existing paint. Degrease with a suitable one
Cleaning solution, such as lye, followed by a thorough water rinse. Thoroughly sand with medium grit sandpaper to obtain a flat and intact surface and to even out areas where the paint has been removed.

Make any repairs, sand and apply primer as necessary to the paint-free surface. Coat construction with one or two coats of Little Greene Tom’s Oil Eggshell.

Little Greene Tom’s Oil Eggshell must not be used on waxed surfaces. Painted surfaces must be completely removed from wax or cleaned using suitable means.

Metals: New ferrous metal components should be cleaned by hand or mechanically. Any surface rust must be removed and then primed with Little Greene Traditional Oil Primer Undercoat. Non-ferrous metals must be pretreated and primed with a suitable primer. Not suitable for accessible areas, such as wooden terraces.


CLIMATIC CONDITIONS

Component and air temperature should be above 10 ° C at the time of application and at least 3 ° C above the dew point when curing. When processing, avoid temperatures above 25 °C. Before use, make sure the moisture content of the wood is below 15%. Damp wood should never be painted as this can cause bubbling, peeling, cracking and premature destruction of the paint layer. Avoid painting work if there is a risk of rain or frost during application and drying time.


APPLICATION


Little Greene Tom’s Oil Eggshell comes ready to use. Stir thoroughly before use and after long breaks. A professional finish is created by lightly sanding between the coatings and removing the sanding dust. The application and application should always comply with the general rules of technology and processing guidelines.

Brush: Use a high-quality natural hair brush, appropriate size for the application. New brushes should be washed by washing in clean water and dried thoroughly with a clean lint-free cloth. Do not immerse the brush too deeply in the paint so that the paint does not get under the clamping ring. Avoid drips and splashes by not picking up too much paint with the brush. Apply paint evenly and only expand the painting area so that areas that are still damp can still be applied. For best results, always apply the final brush strokes in the same direction and never paint over paint that has already begun to dry.

Roller: For best results on smooth surfaces, use a short-pile mohair roller. Always carry out the last roller movements in the same direction and connect to the damp areas. Never paint over paint that has already begun to dry, as this will result in visible overlapping and streaking.

Spray application:
Conventional
Dilute with up to: 10-20% solvent-based thinner
Nozzle Size: 2.00mm
Air pressure: 0.4 MPa (60 psi)
Airless
Dilute with up to: 0-10% solvent-based thinner
Nozzle size: 0.33 MPa (13 thou)
Pressure at nozzle: 12 MPa (1700 psi)


CLEANING

The devices must be cleaned with white spirit immediately after use.


DISPOSAL AND RECYCLING

Dispose of excess paint or waste through an approved waste operator. Empty metal containers can be recycled (removing plastic handle from 2.5L container).


HEALTH & SAFETY

Before using the product, read the safety data sheet and the warnings on the label. To avoid inhaling the spray mist, wear a respiratory mask and avoid skin contact by using gloves and use other personal protective equipment. In case of contact, eyes should be washed with plenty of water. Seek medical treatment immediately. Ensure maximum ventilation during processing and drying. Wash skin thoroughly with cleanser and soap or water. Product is flammable due to sparks or flames. Do not smoke during processing and drying.

APPROVALS AND STANDARDS

Manufactured in accordance with the standards of ISO 9001:2008 (Quality) and ISO 14001:2004 (Environmental Management Systems). 2004/42 / EC EU limit value for this product (Cat.A / e SB): 400 g/l (2010). This product contains a maximum of 399 g/l.

Zu Inhalt springen
Versandkostenfrei ab einem Bestellwert 65 Euro
Versandkostenfrei ab 65 Euro

Tom´s Oil Eggshell

Tom´s Oil Eggshell

BESCHREIBUNG

Ein hochwertig modifizierter und flexibler, auf Ölbasis bestehender, opaker Holzlack. Mit einer extrem strapazierfähigen Wetter und UVBeständigkeit,
sowie hervorragenden Fließeigenschaften. Für den Einsatz auf Weich- und Harthölzer im Außenbereich. Geeignet für Holzfassaden, Fenster, Türen und anderen Holzbauarbeiten. Entspricht BS 4310 Bleifrei.


EIGENSCHAFTEN

  • Glanzgrad: 10-20%* Flammpunkt 38°C
  • Theoretische Ergiebigkeit: 14–16 qm / Liter (variiert je nach Oberflächenporosität und -struktur)
  • Zeit bis zum Überstreichen*: mind. 16 Stunden, maximal unbegrenzt nach geeigneten Vorbereitung.
  • Empf. Schichtdicke trocken: 25-30 Mikrometer pro Schicht
  • Volumenfestkörper: ca. 50%
  • Empfohlene Beschichtungen: 2 Anstriche
  • Handtrocken: 2-3 Stunde 
  • Verfügbare Farben: Die gesamte Farbpalette von Little Greene, NCS und RAL
  • Lagerfähigkeit: mind. 12 Monate Verfügbare Packungsgrößen 1 + 2,5 Liter


* Das erreichen der endgültige Glanzstufe kann bis zu sieben Tage dauern und ist abhängig von Schichtdicke und Trocknungsbedingungen.


OBERFLÄCHEN-
VORBEREITUNG

Neues Holz: unbehandeltes Nadelschnittholz sollte mit einem Holzimprägniergrund vorbehandelt sein. Für die besten Ergebnisse auf neues unbeschichteten Holz, das harzhaltig ist und von Natur harzartige Äste besitzt, sind zwei Schichten Little Greene Aluminium Wood Primer aufzutragen, um eine Verfärbung vor der Unterschicht zu verhindern.

Glatt gehobeltes Holz sollte gründlich angeschliffen und gereinigt werden. Es ist sicherzustellen dass der Untergrund des Holzes trocken und frei von Verunreinigungen und Staub ist. Sägerauhes Schnittholz sollte ebenfalls frei von Staub und andere Verunreinigungen sein, und bei Bedarf gereinigt werden. Beschichtungsaufbau mit zwei Schichten Little Greene Aluminium Wood Primer gefolgt von zwei Anstrichen mit Tom ’s Oil Eggshell.

Vorhandene Lackierung: Entfernen Sie alle losen Untergründe und Abplatzungen der vorhandenen Lackierung. Entfetten mit einer geeigneten
Reinigungslösung, wie z.B. Anlauger, gefolgt von einer gründlichen Wasserspülung. Gründliches Anschleifen mit einem Schleifpapier mittlerer Körnung, um eine ebene und intakte Oberfläche zu erhalten und Stellen, an denen die Farbe entfernt war, mit anzugleichen.

Eventuelle Reparaturen durchführen, Anschleifen und Grundierung je nach Bedarf auf die von Farbe befreite Oberfläche auftragen. Beschichtungsaufbau mit ein oder zwei Schichten Little Greene Tom’s Oil Eggshell.

Little Greene Tom’s Oil Eggshell darf nicht auf gewachste Oberflächen angewandt werden. Lackierte Oberflächen sind vollständig durch geeignete Mittel vom Wachs zu entfernen bzw. zu reinigen.

Metalle: Neue Eisenmetallbauteile sollten von Hand oder mechanisch gereinigt werden. Jeder Oberflächenrost ist zu entfernen und danach mit Little Greene Traditionell Oil Primer Undercoat zu grundieren. NE-Metalle müssen vorbehandelt und mit einer geeigneten Grundierung grundiert werden. Nicht geeignet für begehbare Flächen, wie z.B. Holzterrassen.


KLIMATISCHE BEDINGUNGEN

Bauteil und Lufttemperatur sollte oberhalb von 10 ° C zum Zeitpunkt der Anwendung liegen und bei der Aushärtung mindestens 3 ° C über dem Taupunkt. Vermeiden Sie bei der Verarbeitung Temperaturen über 25 ° C . Vergewissern Sie sich vor der Anwendung, dass der Feuchtigkeitsgehalt des Holzes unter 15% liegt. Feuchtes Holz sollte niemals angestrichen werden, da dies Blasenbildung, Abblättern, Rissbildung und eine vorzeitige Zerstörung der Farbschicht verursachen kann. Vermeiden Sie Malerarbeiten bei Gefahr von Regen oder Frost während der Applikation und Trocknungszeit.


ANWENDUNG


Little Greene Tom’s Oil Eggshell wird gebrauchsfertig geliefert. Vor der Verwendung und nach längeren Pausen gründlich durchrühren. Durch leichtes Anschleifen zwischen den Beschichtungen und entfernen des Schleifstaubes, entsteht ein professionelles Finish. Die Applikation und Anwendung sollte immer den allgemeinen Regeln der Technik und Verarbeitungsrichtlinien entsprechen.

Pinsel: Verwenden Sie einen hochwertigen Naturhaar Pinsel, geeigneter Größe entsprechend der Anwendung. Neue Pinsel sollte durch Waschen in sauberen Wasser und gründlich mit einem sauberen fusselfreien Tuch getrocknet werden. Den Pinsel nicht zu tief in die Farbe eintauchen, so dass die Farbe nicht unter den Klemmring gelangt. Tropfen und Spritzer vermeiden, in dem nicht zu viel Farbe mit dem Pinsel aufgenommen wird. Farbe gleichmäßig auftragen und die Streichfläche nur so ausweiten, dass immer an noch feuchte Stellen angeschlossen werden kann. Für beste Ergebnisse die letzten Pinselstriche immer in die gleiche Richtung ausführen und niemals Farbe überstreichen, die bereits zu trocknen begonnen hat.

Rolle: Für optimale Ergebnisse auf glatten Oberflächen eine kurzflorige Mohairrolle verwenden. Die letzten Rollenbewegungen immer in die gleiche Richtung ausführen und an den feuchten Stellen anschließen. Niemals Farbe überstreichen, die bereits zu trocknen begonnen hat, da dies zu sichtbaren Überlappungen und Streifenbildung führt.

Spritzauftrag:
Konventionell
Verdünnung mit bis zu: 10-20 % lösemittelhaltige Verdünnung
Düsengröße: 2,00 mm
Luftdruck: 0,4 MPa ( 60 psi)
Airless
Verdünnung mit bis zu: 0-10% lösemittelhaltige Verdünnung
Düsengröße: 0,33 MPa (13 thou)
Druck an Düse: 12 MPa (1700 psi)


REINIGUNG

Die Geräte müssen sofort nach Gebrauch mit Testbenzin gereinigt werden.


ENTSORGUNG UND RECYCLING

Entsorgen von überschüssiger Farbe oder Abfälle über einen anerkannten Abfallbetreiber. Leere Metallbehälter können recycelt werden (Entfernen des Kunststoffgriffs von 2.5L Behälter).


GESUNDHEIT & SICHERHEIT

Vor der Anwendung des Produktes das Sicherheitsdatenblatt und die Warnhinweise auf dem Etikett beachten. Zur Vermeidung von Einatmen des Spritznebels Atemschutzmaske anlegen und Hautkontakt vermeiden durch die Verwendung von Handschuhen, sowie weitere persönliche Schutzausrüstung einsetzen. Augen sollten bei Kontakt mit reichlich Wasser gewaschen werden. Sofort ärztliche Behandlung aufsuchen. Für maximale Belüftung während der Verarbeitung und Trocknung sorgen. Haut gründlich mit einem Reinigungsmittel und Wasser oder Seife waschen. Produkt ist durch Funken oder Flammen entzündlich. Nicht während der Verarbeitung und Trocknung rauchen.

ZULASSUNGEN UND NORMEN

Hergestellt gemäß der Normen von ISO 9001:2008 (Qualität) und ISO 14001:2004 (Umweltmanagementsysteme). 2004/42 / EG EU-Grenzwert für dieses Produkt ( Kat.A / e SB) : 400 g/l (2010). Dieses Produkt enthält max 399 g/l.