Skip to content
Free shipping for orders over 50 euros
Free shipping from 50 euros

Overview of the LITTLE GREENE color types

Each LITTLE GREENE color is available in different color types. Which one you need depends on the surface and the application. Here we have created a brief overview of the different color types. 

If you need more information and application instructions, you can also find the links here: 

Absolute matt emulsion


A very matt and chalky paint, the effect of which is created by the intensive pigmentation and the high quality of the materials used. Ideal for bedrooms, living rooms and offices where a classic matt finish is preferred. 

You can find more information about Absolute Matt Emulsion HERE

 

Intelligent Matt Emulsion

An environmentally friendly paint designed to combine functionality with fantastic depth of color and a matt finish. It is ideal for a range of surfaces that need to withstand the demands of everyday life. It is the ideal choice for heavily used rooms such as hallways, kitchens, living rooms and children's rooms. The paint can also be used on wood and radiators. (gloss level 5%)

You can find more information about Intelligent Matt Emulsion HERE

 

Smart Eggshell

Intelligent Eggshell is the most popular paint indoors. It is water-based and quite matt with a gloss level of 15%. With the right primer it can be used for doors, wooden furniture, kitchen cabinets and even radiators. There is also a special application: It can be used as a particularly robust variant for walls, for example on a kitchenette or in staircases.

You can find more information about Intelligent Eggshell HERE

 

Intelligent Satinwood

This paint is even more robust than Intelligent Eggshell. Also for indoor use and water-based. With a gloss level of 30-35% it is shinier. It can be used with the right primer on furniture, tables, built-ins or kitchen cabinets.

You can find more information about Intelligent Satinwood HERE

 

Intelligent Gloss

If you prefer a high-gloss varnish, go with Intelligent Gloss. This Little Greene varnish has a gloss level of 85% and is also completely water-based. With the right primer it can be used inside and outside for wooden furniture, radiators and if you want, even on walls. Whether you prefer Intelligent Eggshell or Intelligent Gloss simply depends on your personal taste. Just a tip: the shinier the paint, the more likely you are to see any flaws in the surface.

You can find more information about Intelligent Gloss HERE

 

Intelligent Floor Paint

This floor paint is water-based and for indoor living areas. It is available in all Little Greene colors. With a gloss level of 30-40% it is silky matt. It can be used with the right primer on wooden and concrete floors. It also has the wonderful depth of color of Little Greene colors.

You can find more information about Intelligent Floor Paint HERE

 

Intelligent Exterior Eggshell

Little Greene offers Intelligent Exterior Eggshell as a matt paint for outdoor use. It is suitable for wood and metal (if primed), is water-based and at only 15% is a comparatively matt varnish. It can even be applied to raw wood without a primer. However, if the wood is knotty (knots), then you first need a knot primer, otherwise knotty spots will come through as paint stains.

You can find more information about Intelligent Exterior Eggshell HERE

 

Interior Oil Eggshell

Hard yet flexible, durable and water-resistant oil-based paint, specifically designed for use on suitably prepared indoor surfaces. Improved application properties and longer processability support the success of a very high-quality coating with a low gloss.

You can find more information about Interior Eggshell HERE

 

Traditional Oil Gloss

A flexible, durable, washable and waterproof high gloss oil based alkyd varnish for indoor and outdoor applications. Suitable for bathroom and kitchen furniture as well as radiators and doors with high demands on pre-treated wood, metal and plastic. Traditional Oil Gloss is particularly characterized by its homogeneous processing and high coverage.

You can find more information about Traditional Oil Gloss HERE

 

Tom's Oil Eggshell

Tom's Oil Eggshell is the paint of choice for one of Little Greene's senior chemists. This opaqueoil-based wood varnish has an excellently homogeneous flow and gives pre-treated wood and metal a wonderful satin finish.

You can find more information about Tom's Oil Eggshell HERE

 

Distemper (distemper)

For mineral substrates or clay plaster indoors, there is the breathable Distemper from Little Greene. This is a traditional, decorative paint for interior ceilings and walls made from lime and linseed oil. It's super beautiful, breathable and just like it used to be. But as I said, they need a suitable surface. If in doubt, we also advise you to ask your painter. The application requires a bit of specialist knowledge. Not available in all colors and only available to order. Delivery time 1-2 weeks. But very important: This product must be processed within 2 weeks. In principle it lasts longer, but the color starts to change.

You can find more information about Distemper HERE

 

Intelligent Masonry Paint (facade finish paint)

For exterior walls there is Masonry Paint - a facade paint. It is a 100% acrylic paint (house paint) that only has 5% gloss, so it is matt. Your house will become a real English jewel. Note: Because there is UV light outdoors, colors look different than indoors where there is artificial light. Please keep this in mind when choosing colors, which are best suited to the outside. Masonry Paint is available in almost all colors. We advise you to call in an expert painter for processing. Here too, you need a suitable surface to which the paint can be applied.

You can find more information about Intelligent Masorny Paint HERE

 

Limewash (lime color)

Limewash (water-based lime paint) is a matt protective coating made from hydrated lime for exterior walls. It is delivered ready to be diluted and applied immediately afterwards.

You can find more information about linewash HERE

 

Intelligent ASP (primer)

This is almost a magic primer. It is suitable for all Little Greene paints. Inside and outside. It was developed by Little Greene in 2019 and greatly improves adhesion on many surfaces. The primer is water-based, but is also the right primer for Little Greene's oil-based paints. So it is a universal primer, but it contains very high-quality materials. With us you can get the primer pre-tinted in your desired color. This means the final color comes out even better

You can find more information about Intelligent APS HERE

 

Wall primer sealer

If you have a wall that has been newly filled with dispersion putty or plaster and has dried, then this is the right primer to prepare it for painting with Absolut Matt Emulsion or Intelligent Matt Emulsion. The adhesion is improved, the absorbency is reduced and the color comes out even better. This primer is also suitable for preparing the exterior facade paint. Not for lime or silicate substrates. Water based.

 You can find more information about the Wall Primer Sealer HERE

 

Aluminum primer undercoat

Used to prepare wood with knots. The Intelligent All Surface Primer is not enough. For all Little Greene paints inside and outside. Attention: oil based. Background: There is natural lignin in knots, which leads to color changes in the paint. Without this primer, over time you will get yellow spots that come out of the knots. The Aluminum Wood Primer blocks this. You need it especially for spruce and pine. As a rule, do not use beech because there are no knots. Then use Intelligent All Surface Primer from Little Greene.  

You can find more information about the aluminum primer undercoat HERE

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to write to usHERE a message or visit us in our Concept store in Kirchen / Sieg and get advice.

Zu Inhalt springen
Versandkostenfrei ab einem Bestellwert 65 Euro
Versandkostenfrei ab 65 Euro

Übersicht der LITTLE GREENE Farbtypen

Jeden LITTLE GREENE Farbton gibt es in unterschiedlichen Farbtypen. Welchen du brauchst, hängt vom Untergrund und der Anwendung ab. Hier haben wir dir eine Kurzübersicht zu den verschiedenen Farbtypen erstellt. 

Wenn du mehr Informationen und Anwendungshinweise brauchst, findest du die Links dazu ebenfalls hier: 

Absolute Matt Emulsion


Ein sehr matter und kreidiger Anstrich, dessen Wirkung durch die intensive Pigmentierung und die hohe Qualität der verwendeten Materialien entsteht. Ideal für Schlafzimmer, Wohnzimmer und Büros, in denen ein klassischer matter Anstrich bevorzugt wird. 

Mehr Infos zu Absolute Matt Emulsion findest du HIER

 

Intelligent Matt Emulsion

Ein umweltfreundlicher Anstrich, entwickelt, um Funktionalität mit fantastischer Farbtiefe und einer matten Oberfläche zu vereinen. Er ist ausgezeichnet geeignet für eine Reihe von Oberflächen, die den Ansprüchen des Alltags standhalten müssen. Er ist die ideale Wahl für stark beanspruchte Räume wie Flure, Küchen, Wohn- und Kinderzimmer. Die Farbe kann auch auf Holz und Heizkörpern verwendet werden. (Glanzgrad 5%)

Mehr Infos zu Intelligent Matt Emulsion findest du HIER

 

Intelligent Eggshell

Im Innenbereich ist Intelligent Eggshell der beliebteste Lack. Er ist auf Wasserbasis und mit 15% Glanzgrad ziemlich matt. Er kann mit der richtigen Grundierung für Türen, Holzmöbel, Küchenschränke und auch Heizkörper verwendet werden. Daneben gibt es eine Sonderanwendung: Man kann ihn als besonders robuste Variante für Wände zu nutzen, zum Beispiel an einer Küchenzeile oder in Aufgängen.

Mehr Infos zu Intelligent Eggshell findest du HIER

 

Intelligent Satinwood

Dieser Lack ist nochmal robuster als Intelligent Eggshell. Auch für den Innenbereich und auf Wasserbasis. Mit 30-35% Glanzgrad ist er dabei glänzender. Er kann mit der richtigen Grundierung für Möbel, Tische, Einbauten oder Küchenschränke verwendet werden.

Mehr Infos zu Intelligent Satinwood findest du HIER

 

Intelligent Gloss

Wenn sie lieber einen hochglänzenden Lack möchten, dann nehmen sie Intelligent Gloss. Dieser Little Greene Lack hat 85% Glanzgrad und ist auch komplett auf Wasserbasis. Er kann mit der richtigen Grundierung Innen und Außen für Holzmöbel, Heizkörper und wenn man möchte auch für Wände verwendet werden. Ob sie nun lieber Intelligent Eggshell oder Intelligent Gloss möchten, hängt einfach vom persönlichen Geschmack ab. Nur ein Hinweis: je glänzender ein Lack, desto eher sehen sie auch jeden Fehler im Untergrund.

Mehr Infos zu Intelligent Gloss findest du HIER

 

Intelligent Floor Paint

Diese Fußbodenfarbe ist auf Wasserbasis und für Innen im Wohnbereich. Ihr gibt es in allen Farbtönen von Little Greene. Mit 30-40% Glanzgrad ist er dabei seidenmatt. Er kann mit der richtigen Grundierung für Holz- und Betonfußböden verwendet werden. Auch er hat die traumhafte Farbtiefe von Little Greene Farben.

Mehr Infos zu Intelligent Floor Paint findest du HIER

 

Intelligent Exterior Eggshell

Als matten Lack für den Außenbereich gibt es bei Little Greene Intelligent Exterior Eggshell. Es ist für Holz und Metall geeignet (wenn grundiert), ist auf Wasserbasis und mit nur 15% ein vergleichsweise matter Lack. Er kann sogar auf rohes Holz ohne Grundierung aufgetragen werden. Ist das Holz aber knotig (Astknoten), dann brauchen sie zunächst eine Knotengrundierung, sonst kommen knotige Flecken als Farbflecken durch.

Mehr Infos zu Intelligent Exterior Eggshell findest du HIER

 

Interior Oil Eggshell

Harte und dennoch flexible, haltbare und wasserbeständige Farbe auf Ölbasis, speziell für die Anwendung auf entsprechend vorbereiteten Oberflächen im Innenbereich. Verbesserte Anwendungseigenschaften und eine längere Verarbeitbarkeit unterstützen das Gelingen eines qualitativ sehr hochwertigen Anstrichs mit schwachem Glanz.

Mehr Infos zu Interior Eggshell findest du HIER

 

Traditional Oil Gloss

Ein flexibler, strapazierfähiger, abwaschbarer und wasserfester Hochglanz Alkyd-Lack auf Ölbasis für Anwendungen im Innen- und Außenbereich. Geeignet für Bade- und Küchenmöbel sowie Heizkörper und Türen mit hohen Anspruch auf vorbehandeltem Holz, Metall und Kunststoff . Traditional Oil Gloss zeichnet sich besonders durch die homogene Verarbeitung und hohe Deckkraft aus.

Mehr Infos zu Traditional Oil Gloss findest du HIER

 

Tom´s Oil Eggshell

Tom's Oil Eggshell ist der bevorzugte Lack eines der Senior-Chemiker bei Little Greene. Dieser opake Holzlack auf Ölbasis hat einen exzellent homogenen Verlauf und verleiht vorbehandeltem Holz und Metall ein wunderbares seidenmattes Finish.

Mehr Infos zu Tom´s Oil Eggshell findest du HIER

 

Distemper (Leimfarbe)

Für mineralische Untergründe oder Lehmputz im Innenbereich, gibt es den atmungsaktiven Distemper von Little Greene. Dies ist ein traditioneller, dekorativer Anstrich für Decken und Wände im Innenbereich aus Kalk und Leinöl. Er ist superschön, atmungsaktiv und so wie früher. Aber wie gesagt, sie brauchen einen geeigneten Untergrund. Wir raten Ihnen auch im Zweifel Ihren Maler zu fragen. Die Anwendung erfordert schon ein bisschen Fachkenntnis. Nicht in allen Farbtönen erhältlich und nur auf Bestellung. Lieferzeit 1-2 Wochen. Aber ganz wichtig: Dieses Produkt muss innerhalb von 2 Wochen verarbeitet werden. Prinzipiell hält es zwar länger, aber der Farbton fängt an sich zu ändern.

Mehr Infos zum Distemper findest du HIER

 

Intelligent Masonry Paint (Fassadendfarbe)

Für Außenwände gibt es Masonry Paint - eine Fassadenfarbe. Es handelt sich um einen 100%igen Acrylanstrich (Hausfarbe) die nur 5% Glanz aufweist, also matt ist. Ihr Haus wird damit zu einem echten englischen Juwel. Hinweis: Da im Außenbereich UV Licht ist, sehen Farben anders aus als im Innenbereich, wo man Kunstlicht hat. Beachten sie dies bei der Farbauswahl, die sie hier am besten auch Außen treffen. Masonry Paint gibt es in fast allen Farbtönen. Wir raten Ihnen zur Verarbeitung einen fachkundigen Maler hinzuzuziehen. Auch hier brauchen sie einen geeigneten Untergrund, auf den die Farbe aufgetragen werden kann.

Mehr Infos zu Intelligent Masorny Paint findest du HIER

 

Limewasch (Kalkfarbe)

Limewash (Kalkfarbe auf Wasserbasis) ist ein matter Schutzanstrich aus Kalkhydrat für Außenwände. Er wird verdünnungsfertig und zum direkt anschließenden Auftragen bereit geliefert.

Mehr Infos zum Linewash findest du HIER

 

Intelligent ASP (Grundierung)

Das ist fast eine Zaubergrundierung. Sie ist für alle Lacke von Little Greene geeignet. Innen und außen. Sie wurde von Little Greene 2019 entwickelt und verbessert die Haftung auf sehr vielen Untergründen stark. Die Grundierung ist auf Wasserbasis, ist aber auch die richtige Grundierung für die ölbasierten Lacke von Little Greene. Es ist also eine Universalgrundierung, die aber sehr hochwertige Stoffe beinhaltet. Bei uns bekommen sie die Grundierung schon in ihrem Wunschfarbton vorgetönt. Damit kommt der Endfarbton noch besser heraus

Mehr Infos zu Intelligent APS findest du HIER

 

Wall Primer Sealer

Wenn sie eine Wand haben die mit Dispersionsspachtel oder Gips neu gespachtelt wurde und getrocknet ist, dann ist dies die richtige Grundierung, um diese für einen Anstrich mit Absolut Matt Emulsion oder Intelligent Matt Emulsion vorzubereiten. Die Haftung wird verbessert, die Saugfähigkeit reduziert und der Farbton kommt noch besser heraus. Diese Grundierung eignet sich auch zur Vorbereitung der Fassadenfarbe Außen. Nicht für Kalk- oder Silikatuntergründe. Wasserbasiert.

 Mehr Infos zum Wall Primer Sealer findest du HIER

 

Aluminium Primer Undercoat

Dient zur Vorbereitung von Holz mit Astknoten. Da reicht der Intelligent All Surface Primer nicht. Für alle Little Greene Lacke Innen und Außen. Achtung: Ölbasiert. Hintergrund: In Astknoten ist natürliches Lignin, dass zu Farbveränderungen im Lack führt. Man bekommt ohne diese Grundierung dann mit der Zeit gelbe Flecken, die aus den Knoten kommen. Der Aluminium Wood Primer sperrt das ab. Man braucht ihn also vor allem bei Fichte und Kiefer. Buche in der Regel nicht, da keine Astknoten. Danach Intelligent All Surface Primer von Little Greene verwenden.  

Mehr Infos zum Aluminium Primer Undercoat findest du HIER

 

Solltest du Fragen haben, schreibe uns gerne HIER eine Nachricht oder besuche uns in unserem Concept-Store in Kirchen / Sieg und lass dich beraten.